接洽英国公司

消费与零售业

欢迎来到世界一流的消费与零售业

作为 Alexander McQueen、Burberry、Harrods、Net-A-Porter、Stella McCartney 和 Topshop 等经典品牌的发源地,英国始终走在时尚前沿,为人们带来风格独特的设计。

从历史悠久的传统品牌到时尚潮牌,您可在英国找到您的下一位消费和零售业合作伙伴。

为何选择英国消费和零售业?

多元化、洞察敏锐的选择

  • 在英国这片多元化的领土上,地域传统丰富多彩,并对国际元素兼容并包,各色产品琳琅满目。
  • 从定制礼品到优质纺织品的各类奢侈品,英伦传统和英国产品始终如一的品质受到世界各地消费者的广泛认可。

消费者偏好

  • 代表品质、可靠和创新的“英国制造”声誉有助于增加市场需求和价值。
  • 发展中国家的消费者愿意为带有“英国制造”标签的产品额外支付 7% 的费用。(资料来源:巴克莱银行)

可靠性

  • 能按时、按规格、按约定价格交付高质量的产品和服务的悠久历史。
  • 通过确保产品的完整性和可靠性来实现其长期价值。

哈里斯粗花呢

全世界唯一由单独议会法案管理的面料

领先的设计与工艺

英国手工业者运用传统和现代技术及材料,将技能应用于从汽车到医疗保健等众多领域。

技术进步带来了机遇,这意味着数字程序和缝合技能与我们强大的传统工艺互补,打造出卓越的艺术品。

为支持行业发展,我们还建立了世界领先的艺术和设计教育机构,如皇家艺术学院和维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆。

设计创新让英国在设计方面的出口比进口多 50%。在开发新产品和服务的最前沿,Diageo、Dyson 和 Mini 等经典品牌将设计展现得淋漓尽致。智能设计助力企业的发展 – 英国是欧洲申请商标最多的国家。

我们之所以取得成功,离不开优质的设计教育,如中央圣马丁艺术与设计学院。世界五大艺术与设计院校中有两所位于英国。

原创的商业思维

英国的时尚设计点燃了激情和想象力,使之成为全世界最具影响力的时尚中心。作为 Vivienne Westwood、Stella McCartney 和 Paul Smith 等时尚先驱的诞生地,英国的零售商在全世界率先将设计师系列作品带到了商业街。

我们提供各类顶级服装和配饰设计的专业知识,是优质纺织品的卓越制造中心。

国际知名时尚院校(如雷文斯本设计与传播学院)为该行业的深入发展不断输送杰出人才。著名的毕业生包括 Alexander McQueen、Hussein Chalayan、Jonathan Saunders 和 Stella McCartney。

卓越中心

英国的专业知识覆盖各行各业,从高级时装到皮革制品,从汽车和飞机内饰到豪华出版物。

在整个英国,这些强大的专业群区包括:

  • 伯明翰– 伯明翰珠宝区占地面积 300 英亩,囊括了 100 多家专业珠宝零售店、工作室、设计师门店和工艺品店。这里是重要的珠宝贸易中心,交易量约占英国珠宝交易总量的 40%。
  • 伦敦– 伦敦的奢侈品零售是传统核心零售的代名词。从邦德街上的 Mulberry 和 Alexander McQueen 旗舰店,到布鲁顿街上的 Stella McCartney 和 Matthew Williamson 店铺。老邦德街和新邦德街仍是标志性的零售场所。
  • 伦敦– 萨维尔街,凭借传统定制男装而闻名于世,其中以 Gieves & Hawkes 为代表,其独特的英伦风和制造工艺而蜚声国际。
  • 伦敦– 自中世纪以来,哈顿花园区域就成为了伦敦珠宝贸易的中心。如今,它仍保有伦敦钻石交易中心的国际声誉。哈顿花园拥有近 300 家企业和超过 55 家店铺,是英国最大和最集中的珠宝零售商集群区。
  • 曼彻斯特– 在时尚界的名气日益大增,当地成功的零售案例包括 Boohoo.com 和 Missguided.co.uk。
  • 北安普敦– 凭借制鞋和皮革工艺而闻名于世。BLC 皮革技术中心是领先的皮革创新中心,与全球 40 多个国家/地区的数百家企业建立了合作关系。著名品牌 Dr Martens 和 Church & Co 仍在继续发展壮大。
  • 苏格兰– 擅长制造优质针织服装和羊毛服装。哈里斯粗花呢面料仍仅由外赫布里底佃农在自家采用百年传统方法手工编织而成。哈里斯粗花呢的魅力经久不衰,在很多产品和高端品牌中都可以见到它的身影,其中包括 Topman、Nike、Hugo Boss 和 J.Crew 等,这些品牌都在使用这种面料。
  • 苏格兰– 苏格兰羊绒,拥有 300 多年的精湛工艺,是另一个因传统奢华品质而蓬勃发展的品牌。英国仅有一间工坊从事从原料纤维到成衣的整个羊绒编织工艺,产品供应给许多世界最著名的时尚大牌,如 Chanel、Prada、Louis Vuitton 和 Burberry。
  • 苏格兰– 苏格兰的皮革业主要由苏格兰皮革集团主导。该集团是英国最大的皮革制造商,旗下包括四家制革子公司和一家技术公司。他们生产的皮革广泛用于各行各业,包括汽车、家具、船舶、航空、鞋履和皮革制品。
  • 西南– Mulberry 因其精湛的工艺和卓越的品质而世界闻名,在萨默塞特拥有两家工厂。

商业帮助和支持

英国国际贸易部在全球100 多个办事处均设有商务专员。他们是您与英国企业联系的桥梁,并帮助您与支持采购英国商品和服务的英国出口信贷进行接洽。

Close

反馈评分

我们始终力求改善您的使用体验。请您对以下方面评分:

(0 = 差,5 = 优秀)

整体 *

0

1

2

3

4

5

内容

0

1

2

3

4

5

设计

0

1

2

3

4

5

可用性

0

1

2

3

4

5

您会向其他人推荐的可能性有多大?
(0 = 不会,5 = 一定会)

0

1

2

3

4

5

Connect with a UK company

Consumer & Retail Industry

Welcome to A World-class Consumer & Retail Industry

As the home of iconic brands such as Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Harrods, Net-A-Porter, Stella McCartney and Topshop, the UK is at the forefront of outstanding style, fashion and design.

From heritage brands with long traditions to fashion-tech, look to the UK for your next consumer and retail partner.

Why UK Consumer & Retail?

A DIVERSE & DISCERNING OFFER

  • A wide variety of products that take in the UK’s diverse geography, regional traditions and openness to international influence.
  • Luxury products from bespoke gifts to high-quality fabrics, global consumers recognise the heritage and uncompromising quality of the British offer.

CONSUMER PREFERENCE

  • The British-made reputation helps add market demand and value as it signifies quality, reliability and innovation.
  • Consumers in developing economies are willing to spend an extra 7% for products with the “Made in Britain” label. (Source: Barclays)

RELIABILITY

  • A long history of delivering high quality products and services on time, to specification,
    and at the agreed price.
  • Long-term value for money by maintaining product integrity and reliability.

Harris Tweed

The only fabric in the world governed by its own Act of Parliament

Leading Design & Craftsmanship

Using traditional and contemporary techniques, and materials, British craft makers are applying their skills in multiple sectors from automotive to healthcare.

Technological advancements have created opportunities that mean that digital programs and leather stitching skills drawing on our strong heritage sit alongside each other to create exceptional works of art.

Supporting this industry, we are home to world leading educational institutions specialising in art and design such as the Royal College of Art and the Victoria and Albert Museum.

Innovation in design has resulted in the UK exporting 50% more design than it imports. At the forefront of the development of new products and services, design lives in iconic brands such as Diageo, Dyson and Mini. Intelligent design helps grow businesses – the UK applies for the most trademarks within Europe.

Integral to our success is the quality of our design education, such as the Central Saint Martin’s College of Art and Design. The UK has two of the top five universities in the world for arts and design.

Original with a Commercial Mindset

UK fashion ignites passion and imagination, making us one of the most influential fashion hubs in the world. Home to trailblazers Vivienne Westwood, Stella McCartney and Paul Smith, UK retailers were also the first in the world to bring designer collections onto the high street.

We offer world-class design expertise in all types of clothing and accessories, and are a centre of manufacturing excellence of high-quality fabrics.

The industry is further strengthened by the calibre of talent graduating from our internationally renowned fashion colleges such as the Ravensbourne College of Design and Communication. Famous graduates include Alexander McQueen, Hussein Chalayan, Jonathan Saunders and Stella McCartney.

Centres of Excellence

The UK offers expertise that spans an incredibly diverse range of industries from haute-couture to leather goods, automotive and aviation interiors to luxury publishing.

Across the UK, these powerful clusters of expertise include:

  • Birmingham – The Birmingham Jewellery Quarter covers 300 acres and includes over 100 specialist jewellery retailers, workshops, designers and craftspeople. It is an important centre for the jewellery trade, accounting for approximately 40% of all made in the UK.
  • London – Luxury retailing in London is synonymous with legacy, core retail locations. From the Mulberry and Alexander McQueen flagship stores on Bond Street, to the Stella McCartney and Matthew Williamson stores on Bruton Street. Old Bond Street and New Bond Street remain iconic.
  • LondonSavile Row, famed across the world for its traditional men’s bespoke tailoring, is anchored by Gieves & Hawkes, a brand internationally-recognised for its quintessentially British style and craftsmanship.
  • London – The Hatton Garden area has been the epicentre of London’s jewellery trade since medieval times. Today, it maintains its international reputation as the centre of London’s diamond trade. With almost 300 businesses and over 55 shops, Hatton Garden contains the largest and most concentrated cluster of jewellery retailers in the UK.
  • Manchester – With a growing reputation in the world of fashion, local retail success stories include Boohoo.com and Missguided.co.uk.
  • Northampton World-renowned for shoemaking and leather craftsmanship. BLC Leather Technology Centre is the leading centre for leather innovation, working with hundreds of companies spanning over 40 countries. Famous names such as Dr Martens and Church & Co continue to thrive.
  • Scotland – Characterised by the manufacture of high-quality knitwear and woollen apparel. The Harris Tweed is still woven only in the Outer Hebrides by crofters in their own homes, using century-old methods. However, Harris Tweed’s enduring appeal means its products are found in surprising contexts, with many brands – including Topman, Nike, Hugo Boss and J.Crew – all making use of the fabrics.
  • ScotlandScottish cashmere, with craftsmanship perfected over 300 years, is another thriving brand built upon a traditional guarantee of quality and luxury. Only one mill in the UK carries out the entire cashmere weaving process from raw fibre to finished garment, with the product supplied being used by many of the world’s most prestigious fashion houses including Chanel, Prada, Louis Vuitton and Burberry.
  • Scotland – The leather industry in Scotland is dominated by The Scottish Leather Group. The largest manufacturer of leather in the UK and comprises four leather manufacturing subsidiaries and a technology company. Their specialist leathers are produced for a wide range of industries including automotive, furniture, marine, aviation, shoes and leather goods.
  • South West – With two UK factories based in Somerset, Mulberry is renowned worldwide for its craftsmanship and quality.

Commercial help and support

The UK’s Department for International Trade has commercial officers in more than 100 locations across the world. They can connect you to UK capability, and UK Export Finance who can support the purchase of UK goods and services.

Close

Rate This

We are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Please tell us what you think below:

(0 = Poor 5 = Excellent)

Overall *

0

1

2

3

4

5

Content

0

1

2

3

4

5

Design

0

1

2

3

4

5

Usability

0

1

2

3

4

5

How likely are you to recommend
this to others?
(0 = Never, 5 = Definitely)

0

1

2

3

4

5