接洽英国公司

医疗保健与生命科学行业

为何与英国医疗保健与生命科学行业合作?

质量

可靠的声誉,以及根据规范提供的优质产品和服务保证。

可靠性

能按时、按详细规范要求交付合同内容。

安全性

了解以下因素的价值:

  • 长期稳定的业务合作伙伴。
  • 商业安全在处理互联网协议和技术设备时至关重要。
healthcareuk-logo

- 在 11 个欧洲和北美国家/地区中,英国的医疗保健系统排名第一。
资料来源:英联邦基金,2014

作为全球最大的综合保健系统,英国国民保健系统 (NHS) 每 36 小时为一百多万患者提供优质护理服务。与英国合作可以让您了解专业经验,帮助您制定护理流程、运行高科技设备以及培训员工,进而为您的患者提供更优质的服务。

有效的模式

自 1948 年起,英国的 NHS创立的成功模式激发并影响了全球各国政府和组织机构。英国的医疗保健行业还因其世界一流的创新能力而闻名,例如:

  • 天花疫苗、青霉素和 DNA 结构的发现。
  • 计算机断层成像 (CT) 扫描仪的使用。
  • 当下基因组学研究的最新进展。

综合医疗保健系统

只有保健系统中的每个部分都旨在改善患者的病情,才能通过这个系统提供世界一流且经济高效的医疗保健服务。我们的医疗保健系统依靠英国相关领域的专业知识,如融资、战略、法规、培训、创新和交付等,这些专业知识为完整的综合服务提供支持。

世界一流的医学教育与培训

英国领先的医学教育与培训计划培养出了出色的医生、护士、医学科学家和管理者。我们的一些领先机构建立了强大的国际合作关系。伦敦帝国理工学院与南洋理工大学合作,在新加坡创办了李光前医学院。该学院已成功为留学生提供了著名的医学培训课程。

癌症护理

英国的外科医生、肿瘤医生、遗传医师、病理学医师和放射科医师能为癌症患者提供最先进的治疗和综合护理。英国能帮助您与领先的癌症中心合作,制定护理方案,部署最先进的基因组学技术,运行高科技设备以及培训最高水准的员工。

糖尿病的预防和治疗

糖尿病预防是任何力求改善健康和降低成本的医疗体系的第一步。在英国,NHS 为我们提供了综合的预防和治疗方法,并得到了针对糖尿病的强有力的战略重点支持。英国主要医院(如国王学院医院、帝国理工学院医疗保健院以及盖伊与圣托马斯医院)结成的 NHS 联合体携手私营企业和地方合作伙伴共同推出临床咨询和各类服务。我们可以帮助您的组织改善糖尿病的预防和治疗效果,包括自我管理项目、适应当地文化和语言的计划以及多学科团队教育,进而优化您的医疗保健系统资源。此外,我们还针对糖尿病制定了精密的数字医疗解决方案,如自我管理 App、临床管理软件、在线培训和分析。

关注心理健康

340 亿英镑

心理健康工作占 NHS 工作的 23%,预算为 340 亿英镑。
资料来源:NHS

英国通过 NHS、私营医疗机构和独立医疗机构提供心理健康服务,采取了协调一致的综合办法。我们可以帮助您的组织为患者提供全程心理健康服务,从预防和早期识别高风险人群,到危险应对、康复和支持性护理。

智能基础设施

良好的基础设施是有效医疗保健的基础。英国企业是医疗保健基础设施各个方面的创新领导者,从建模、融资和设计到建设和运营。与英国的组织和企业合作,围绕患者需求打造医疗保健基础设施,以改善医疗结果,并推进优质、积极、便捷的安全服务。

创新的数字医疗

每月 4000 万次访问

NHS Choices 是欧洲规模最大、访问量最大的医疗信息网站,也是全球访问量最大的十大医疗门户网站之一。

英国率先对医疗保健服务进行变革,通过使用数字解决方案来更有效地预防和管理慢性疾病,并激励患者参与到自身的长期健康护理中。英国的数字医疗企业能为您的组织提供循证创新研究型技术,涵盖远程护理、远程医疗、移动医疗和电子医疗等领域。

生命科学

英国拥有强大的生命科学行业,能提供广泛的产品,包括药物、医疗技术、诊断工具和数字工具以及消费者健康产品。

307 亿英镑

2016 年英国生命科学行业出口总额。
资料来源:国家数据办公室“2016 年第 4 季度英国货物贸易(按活动对产品分类)”

创新中心

英国的生命科学集群区在创造产品、提供服务和专业知识方面发挥了关键作用,具有改变我们生活的潜力。

金三角

牛津、剑桥和伦敦及其之间的区域是国际著名的生命科学集群区,该区域是一些全球最大的研究机构(如桑格研究院、弗朗西斯•克里克研究院和哈威尔研究所)的所在地。泰晤士河谷拥有 500 多家生命科学企业,剑桥拥有 200 多家生物技术企业,金三角是仅次于硅谷和波士顿的全球第三大技术集群区。整个英国境内其他的专业集群区包括:
  • 利兹拥有 200 家医疗技术企业,而谢菲尔德在矫形医疗技术方面具有重要地位。
  • 北爱尔兰擅长诊断技术,在准确的预防方面拥有世界领先的先进方法(多路复用测试),还拥有擅长强化临床试验和健康分析的机构(如行政数据研究中心)和企业(如 Kainos 和 Exploristics)。
  • 苏格兰是欧洲最大的生命科学集群区之一,拥有 423 家组织和 14,000 多名员工,总营业额达 28 亿英镑。
  • 威尔士拥有卓越的医疗技术集群区,涉及的领域包括体外诊断、一次性技术和伤口护理,并在研究数据系统方面具有优势,如安全匿名数据链接 (SAIL) 数据库。
利用这些生命科学集群区,为您在最短的时间内提供集中的技能、研究合作伙伴和供应链效率。

高校研究方面的强大优势

英国拥有三所全球排名前十的高校,并拥有六所排名前 20 的基础学科和临床学科机构。[1]

许多计划都支持这类杰出的学术基础工作,它们促成了英国一些最成功的创业企业。其中的一个例子就是人源单克隆抗体,例如来自剑桥大学分子生物学实验室的阿达木单抗。

1:泰晤士高等教育,2017。2016-2017 年度世界大学排行榜。网址:https://www.timeshighereducation.com/ world-university-rankings/2017/world-ranking。泰晤士高等教育世界大学综合排行榜(按学科):临床、基础和健康(2016-17)https://www.timeshighereducation.com/world-university-rankings/2017/subject-ranking/clinicalpre-clinical-health#!/page/0/length/25/sort_by/rank/sort_order/asc/cols/stats

革命性举措

人口老龄化、中产阶级日益壮大和慢性疾病日益增加是医疗保健系统面临的一些主要挑战。医疗保健系统最重要的变化之一是各类信息的日益数字化,从病历到 X 光。

临床研究数据链接 (CPRD) 已率先采用数字医疗和数字康复系统,开发了独特的综合临床试验平台,以支持现实世界中药物研发的临床研究。全球排名前 20 的制药企业中有 19 家采用了他们的数据服务。

在应用于患者的精准医学和基因组学领域,英国通过以下方式明确了这些领域的未来:

  • 英国生物标本库 — 它对诊断和制药公司都有吸引力,实现了大规模的行业参与。
  • 英格兰基因组学 — 为罕见疾病的医疗保健基因组数据制定了全球标准,如今日益朝着癌症进行研究。

商业帮助和支持

英国国际贸易部在全球100 多个办事处均设有商务专员。他们是您与英国企业联系的桥梁,并帮助您与支持采购英国商品和服务的英国出口信贷进行接洽。

Close

反馈评分

我们始终力求改善您的使用体验。请您对以下方面评分:

(0 = 差,5 = 优秀)

整体 *

0

1

2

3

4

5

内容

0

1

2

3

4

5

设计

0

1

2

3

4

5

可用性

0

1

2

3

4

5

您会向其他人推荐的可能性有多大?
(0 = 不会,5 = 一定会)

0

1

2

3

4

5

Connect with a UK company

Healthcare & Life Sciences Industries

Why Partner with the UK Healthcare & Life Sciences Industries?

QUALITY

A proven reputation and guarantee of high quality goods and services to specifications.

RELIABILITY

Trusted to deliver contracts on time and as requested to detailed specifications.

SECURITY

An understanding of the value of:

  • Stable, long-term business partnerships.
  • Commercial security, vital when dealing with IP and technical equipment.
healthcareuk-logo

#1

UK healthcare system rated number 1 out of 11 European and North American countries
Source: Commonwealth Fund, 2014

The UK’s National Health Service (NHS) is the largest integrated health system in the world which delivers high-quality care to over one million patients every 36 hours. Partnering with the UK will enable you to access this depth of experience and help you develop care processes, commission high-tech equipment and train staff to achieve better outcomes for your patients.

A Model that Works

Since 1948, the UK’s NHS has established a successful model that has inspired and influenced governments and organisations around the world.
The UK healthcare industry is also renowned for its world-class track record for innovation, such as:

  • The discovery of the smallpox vaccine, penicillin and the structure of DNA.
  • Use of computed tomography (CT) scanners.
  • Today’s latest developments in genomics research.

Integrated Healthcare Systems

World-class and cost-effective healthcare can only be delivered through a system in which every part works to improve outcomes for patients.
Our healthcare system relies on UK expertise in areas such as funding, strategy, regulation, training, innovation and delivery which works together
to support a complete and integrated service.

World-class Medical Education and Training

The UK’s leading medical education and training programmes produce outstanding doctors, nurses, medical scientists and managers. Some of our leading institutions have established strong international collaborations. London’s Imperial College partnered with Nanyang Technological University to create the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine in Singapore. This school now successfully delivers a prestigious medical training course to international students.

Cancer Care

The UK provides some of the most advanced treatment and integrated care for cancer patients with access to surgeons, oncologists, geneticists, pathologists and radiologists. The UK can help you partner with leading cancer centres to develop care pathways, deploy the most advanced genomics techniques, commission high-tech equipment and train staff to the highest standard.

Diabetes Prevention and Treatment

Diabetes prevention is the starting point for any health system seeking to improve health and reduce costs. In the UK, we take an integrated approach to prevention and treatment, which is delivered by the NHS and supported by a strong diabetes-specific strategic focus. NHS Trusts at leading UK hospitals such as King’s College Hospital, Imperial College Healthcare and Guy’s and St Thomas’ offer clinical consultancy and services with private companies and local partners. We can help your organisation to improve diabetes prevention and treatment including self-management programmes, schemes adaptable to local cultures and languages, and the education of multi-disciplinary teams in order to optimise resources in your healthcare system. Alongside these, we have developed sophisticated digital health solutions for diabetes, for example self-management apps, clinic management software, online training, and analytics.

A Focus on Mental Health

£34bn

Mental health represents 23% of the NHS’s work and a budget of £34bn
Source: NHS

The UK has a co-ordinated and integrated approach to delivering mental health services through the NHS, private and independent sectors. We can help your organisation to develop mental health services across the entire patient pathway, from prevention and early identification of high-risk individuals to crisis response, rehabilitation and supportive care.

Intelligent Infrastructure

Great infrastructure is the foundation of efficient healthcare. UK companies are innovation leaders in all aspects of healthcare infrastructure.
From modelling, financing and design to construction and operations. Collaborate with UK organisations and companies to deliver healthcare infrastructure
that is designed around patients’ needs to improve health outcomes and facilitate high-quality, responsive, accessible and safe services.

Pioneering Digital Health

40 million

visits per month

NHS Choices is the biggest and most visited health information website in Europe and one of the ten most visited health portals in the world.

The UK is at the forefront of transforming healthcare services by using digital solutions to prevent and manage chronic illnesses more effectively, and motivate patients to participate in their own long-term health. The UK’s digital health companies can provide your organisation with innovative, research-driven and evidence-based technology in areas such as telecare, telehealth, mHealth and eHealth.

Life Sciences

The UK has a robust life sciences industry offering a wide range of products including drugs, medical technology (medtech), diagnostics and digital tools, as well as products for consumer health.

£30.7bn

UK life science exports in 2016.
Source: ONS “UK Trade in Goods by Classification of Product by Activity: Quarter 4 2016”

A Nucleus of Innovation

The UK’s life sciences clusters are playing a key role in creating products, services and expertise with the potential to transform our lives.

The Golden Triangle

This is an internationally recognised life sciences cluster comprising Oxford, Cambridge, London, and the area between them. Some of the world’s largest research institutes – the Sanger Institute, the Francis Crick Institute and Harwell – call this area home.

With over 500 life sciences companies in the Thames Valley and over 200 biotech companies in Cambridge, The Golden Triangle is the third largest technology cluster in the world after Silicon Valley and Boston.

Across the UK, other powerful clusters of expertise include:

Take advantage of these life sciences clusters that provide you the benefits of a concentration of skills and research partners, supply-chain efficiencies and minimal travel time.

Great Strength in University-based Research

The UK has three of the top ten universities globally and also places six institutions in the top 20 for pre-clinical and clinical subjects.1

Many programmes supporting such outstanding academic foundations have contributed to the creation of some of the UK’s most successful company start-ups. An example is humanised monoclonal antibodies such as Humira from the Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge.

1: Times Higher Education, 2017. World University Rankings 2016-2017. Available at: https://www.timeshighereducation.com/ world-university-rankings/2017/world-ranking. Times Higher Education World University Rankings Overall & by subject: clinical, pre-clinical and health 2016-17 https://www.timeshighereducation.com/world-university-rankings/2017/subject-ranking/clinical-pre-clinical-health#!/page/0/length/25/sort_by/rank/sort_order/asc/cols/stats

Revolutionary Initiatives

An ageing population, a growing middle-class and the growing burden of chronic diseases are some of the major challenges facing healthcare systems. One of the most important changes in healthcare will emerge with the increasing digitisation of a wide range of information ranging from patient records
to X-rays.

A pioneer in digital health, digital recruitment has already begun using Clinical Practice Research Datalink (CPRD), which has developed a unique, integrated clinical trials platform to support real world clinical studies right across the drug development pathway. 19 of the top 20 global pharmaceutical companies have used their data services.

In the fields of precision medicine and genomics applied to patients, the UK has defined the future of these fields through:

  • UK Biobank – Achieving substantial industry engagement, it is proving a magnet for both diagnostic and pharma companies.
  • Genomics England – Has set the global standard for healthcare genomic data in rare disease and now, increasingly, in cancer.

Commercial help and support

The UK’s Department for International Trade has commercial officers in more than 100 locations across the world. They can connect you to UK capability, and UK Export Finance who can support the purchase of UK goods and services.

Close

Rate This

We are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Please tell us what you think below:

(0 = Poor 5 = Excellent)

Overall *

0

1

2

3

4

5

Content

0

1

2

3

4

5

Design

0

1

2

3

4

5

Usability

0

1

2

3

4

5

How likely are you to recommend
this to others?
(0 = Never, 5 = Definitely)

0

1

2

3

4

5